Sameer Singh Somal, CFA, CFP, CAIA Expert Witness
Curriculum Vitae

Contact this Expert Witness

Email this expert

Specialties & Experience of this Expert Witness

General Specialties:

Defamation and Internet

Specialty Focus:

Internet defamation, cyber defamation, online reputation, digital marketing, defamation damages, online defamation, reputation management, search engine optimization, seo, public relations

Education:

Finance Accounting, Georgetown University

Years in Practice:

15

Additional Information

Sameer Somal is the CEO of Blue Ocean Global Technology. He is a frequent speaker at conferences on digital transformation, online reputation management, search engine optimization, relationship capital and ethics. Fundamental to his work at Blue Ocean Global Technology, Sameer leads collaboration with an exclusive group of PR, Law and Management Consulting agency partners. He helps clients build and transform their digital presence. Sameer is a published writer and Internet Defamation subject matter expert witness. In collaboration with the Philadelphia Bar Foundation, he authors continuing legal education (CLE) programs and is a member of the Legal Marketing Association (LMA) Education Advisory Council. Sameer serves on the board of the CFA Institute Seminar for Global Investors, Future Business Leaders of America (FBLA) and Girl Power Talk. He is an active member of the Society of International Business Fellows (SIBF). Some of Sameer's Recent Articles: Online Reputation Management, and Why It Is Important (Business.com) https://www.business.com/articles/what-is-online-reputation-management/ Protecting your reputation in a post fact-check world (Reputation Today) https://reputationtoday.in/protect-your-online-reputation/ 5 Lessons To Learn From Famous Corporate Reputation Crises (Worth) https://www.worth.com/corporate-reputation-crises-lessons-famous-cases/ When to use Big Data and when not to: it should be guided by thoughtful human expertise (The Business Times) https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/wealth-investing/when-to-use-big-data-and-when-not-to-it-should-be-guided-by-thoughtful-human Be Prepared to Respond to a Digital Reputation Crisis (Industry Today) https://industrytoday.com/be-prepared-to-respond-to-a-digital-reputation-crisis/ The Nuances of Digital Transformation in the Emerging Digital Era (New Startups) https://www.new-startups.com/digital-transformation/ How Businesses Can Build, Monitor, and Repair Their Online Reputation (Bplans) https://articles.bplans.com/business-online-reputation/